

SAN JOAQUIN DELTA POWER SQUADRON Chartered May 10, 1970 as a member of the UNITED STATES POWER SQUADRON DISTRICT 25

Copyright United States Power Squadrons® America's Boating Club® is a trademark of the United States Power Squadrons®



Date : February 24, 2024

Commander Pete McCoy called the meeting to order at 1:05 PM. Welcomed all the members and guests. Pledge of Allegiance and Invocation was led by Ron Sherman. Introduction of guests and all of the past Commanders. attending.

2 New Members Dana Dunn and Catherine Baganz, sponsored by Doug Sherman, were sworn in.

Lunch was served.

Cmdr. McCoy and Ex. Officer Stevenson then announced and presented the Awards for the past year.

Treasurers report given by Doug Sherman.

Budget for the new year was presented by Roland Bod.

Motion to accept by Ron Sherman, 2nd by Gary Rogers. Voted on and passed.

Installation of new officers began with comments from Dist. Rep. Tremaine regarding our squadron.

3:30 PM Cmdr. McCoy released the Bridge. Jill Stevenson is sworn in by Dist. Rep. Tremaine as the squadron's new commander. The new Bridge and Executive Committee members are sworn in by Cmdr. Stevenson.

8 Bells Ceremony was presented to honor Lifetime Member Jim Fenelon and Membership Kathy McCoy.

Meeting Adjourned 4:02 PM



Bridge Officers Commander Jill Stevenson jill m stevenson@yahoo.com **Executive Officer** Yvonne De La Pena vdelapena@cpf.org

Administrative Officer

Secretary Bonnie Rogers bgrogers3@netzero.com

Treasurer Doug Sherman dougdonnasherman@gmail.com

VE Chairman Pete McCov pmboatdoc@gmail.com

Island Chairman Roland Bod 4bods@att.net

Education Officer Phil Horner phillip.horner@att.net

Next Meeting March 11, 2024 Executive meeting at 6:45pm Regular Meeting @7:00pm







New Members



Catherine Baganz

Dana Dunn

2024 Awards Ceremonies Comanders Recognition Award

Megan Paterson

Don Ford Education Award Doug Sherman

Joe Brewer Member of the Year Gary & Bonnie Rogers

Outstanding Vessel Examiner Pat Carson

> Broken Cleat Award Tim Hamill



Doug	Gary & Bonnie
Sherman	Rogers



Change of Watch Ceremonies 2024



Past Cmdr. Pete McCoy



Ex. Officer Yvonne De La Pena



Cmdr. Jill Stevenson



Secretary Bonnie Rogers



2024 Executive Committee

The 8 Bells Ceremony Honoring Jim and Kathy

Ron Sherman / Cmdr. Stevenson

Lifetime Member Jim Fenelon



Membership Kathy McCoy



Meeting Adjourned 4:05 PM

For more pictures of the 2024 Change of Watch, follow this link.

https://photos.app.goo.gl/Joxw8dMdsCxXqy9w6



This section is under construction, will be available in March.

March meeting: March 11th Ex. Meeting 6:45PM / Reg. meeting 7:00PM

Please keep special thoughts and prayers for those members who are having health issues, facing surgeries and in need of special attention.

Zoom Information for this year's meetings: Please download and import the following iCalendar (.ics) files to your calendar system. Monthly: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/tZYqcemprT0oH9EQIwh05G9HGFMG8AshCslL/ics?icsToken=98tyKu GqqT0qG9eTshyCRpwQB4 oc-vztiFBgvp4rTbyCw8GRVreEcRvFepeA9Dz Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82760136255?pwd=a1JVOWVUTFZEVm5FV3hnR1lYVTdVZz09 Meeting ID: 827 6013 6255 Passcode: 623435 Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kjOtxq0MP